I found a recipe for Asparagus, Goat Cheese and Lemon Pasta which was FULL of problems– bland and uninteresting. So I tricked it up– I roasted the asparagus rather than boil it in the pasta water, got special peppery cheese, and…I had nothing.

BUT…I had just made kale chips…and did you know? When crunched over the pasta, it really wasn’t that bad! To my utter surprise and delight, my lovely wife simply grabbed them in hand from the center of the table and sprinkled them over her pasta, Shazam, gurl! So sassy. (I had had the same notion, but I had not expected it from her–so sweet).

Note–when making kale chips, the little crisps shrink and so does the salt, contracting the salt as well to rather condense the sodium. Lightly salt your kale chips.

20130512-002956.jpg

Kale chips. Goooood.

20130512-003027.jpg

